Summoner Book

Foreword.

 

The shelves of bookstores with esoteric literature and Internet resources are literally full of all kinds of "encyclopedias of magic", reference books, collections of spells, etc. But my personal observations show that 90% of literature of this kind is ordinary slag and consumer goods, aimed at the uninformed masses, 10% are books worthy of attention, but also, mainly, with deliberately removed keys to the correct conduct of practices. Finding something really worthwhile, complete and without built-in traps for beginners, especially such a specific topic as demonology, is, in principle, unrealistic. Perhaps it was this fact that served as the first impetus for writing this book.

 

Here I suggest that you not only familiarize yourself with the background information about the demons of Goetia, which is already easy to find in the writings of other authors, but also give practical recommendations for working with these truly omnipotent entities. When reading, it should be borne in mind that information of this kind is intended for serious practice and is addressed primarily to those who are really interested in demonology and consider magic a way of life, and certainly not for housewives and schoolchildren who have watched the "Battle of Psychics". Although, if you are interested in history, theology and esotericism in principle, this book will significantly expand your horizons in terms of understanding the nature of demons.

 

When I first began to study this area of magic, I had to find, re-read and filter out an enormous amount of information. And I tell you, it wasn't just easy. Most of such literature contained only a small fraction of something really useful, otherwise - only reflections on the personality of King Solomon, his role in the formation of something there, and a whole ocean of "water" about the Kabbalistic model of the universe with all its huge tables with the names of the Semitic god, etc., in which, in fact, I personally do not see a great need for work.

 

Therefore, here I will not bore you too much with historical references, aloof reflections on the topic, etc. All this especially suffering can find in other - historical, religious, research and "occult" literature. There will be only personal experience, practical recommendations and background information necessary for work.

 

Of course, this work will be most understandable to those who have been trained in my School and already have knowledge about the structure of the universe and the processes that are invisible to the eye in it. But I will try to present the material in such a way that anyone who considers himself a magician can understand and use it in his magical work. In fact, this is the first and so far the only textbook of its kind on demonology. But in no case should you consider me your teacher, because in this case, I rather play the role of a teacher: I give you a tool, and how you will use it is solely your own business.

 

The main theme of this book is classical demonology, although based on Middle Eastern mysticism, but modified already within the framework of the Western tradition by the greatest minds of the Middle Ages and adapted by me to the realities of our time.

>> End of introductory snippet.

Книга Призывателя

Предисловие.

 

Полки книжных магазинов с эзотерической литературой и интернет-ресурсы буквально пестрят всевозможными "энциклопедиями магии", справочниками, сборниками заклинаний и т.п. Но мои личные наблюдения показывают, что 90% литературы подобного плана – обыкновенный шлак и ширпотреб, ориентированный на несведующие массы, 10% – книги, достойные внимания, но также, в основном, с намеренно изъятыми ключами к правильному проведению практик. Найти же что-то действительно стоящее, полное и без встроенных ловушек для новичков, тем более такой специфической тематики как демонология – в принципе нереально. Пожалуй, именно этот факт и послужил первым толчком для написания этой книги.

 

Здесь я предлагаю вам не только ознакомиться со справочной информацией о демонах Гоэтии, которую и так несложно найти в трудах других авторов, но и дам практические рекомендации по работе с этими поистине всесильными сущностями. При прочтении стоит учитывать, что информация подобного рода предназначена для серьезной практики и адресована прежде всего тем, кто действительно интересуется демонологией и считает магию образом жизни, а уж никак не для домохозяек и школьников, насмотревшихся "Битвы экстрасенсов". Хотя, если вам интересна история, теология и эзотерика в принципе, эта книга существенно расширит ваш кругозор в плане понимания природы демонов.

 

Когда я сам только начинал изучать эту область магии, мне пришлось отыскать, перечитать и отфильтровать колоссальный объем информации. И, скажу я вам, это было не просто нелегко. Большая часть подобной литературы содержала лишь малую толику чего-то действительно полезного, в остальном же – лишь размышления о личности царя Соломона, его роли в становлении чего-то там и целый океан "воды" о каббалистической модели мироздания со всеми присущими ей огромными таблицами с именами семитского бога и пр., в которых на самом деле лично я не вижу большой необходимости для работы.

 

Поэтому здесь я не буду слишком сильно утомлять вас историческими справками, отрешенными размышлениями на тему и т.д. Все это особо страждущие могут найти в другой – исторической, религиозной, исследовательской и "оккультной" литературе. Здесь же будет только личный опыт, практические рекомендации и справочная информация, необходимая для работы.

 

Конечно, сей труд будет наиболее понятен тем, кто прошел обучение в моей Школе и уже имеет знания о структуре мироздания и происходящих в нем невидимых глазу процессах. Но я постараюсь изложить материал так, чтобы его мог понять и использовать в своей магической работе любой считающий себя магом. По сути, это – первый и пока единственный в своем роде учебник по демонологии. Но ни в коем случае не стоит считать меня вашим учителем, т.к. в данном случае я скорее играю роль преподавателя: я даю вам инструмент, а уж как вы будете им орудовать – исключительно ваше личное дело.

 

Основной темой этой книги является классическая демонология, хоть основанная на ближневосточном мистицизме, но доработанная уже в рамках западной традиции величайшими умами средневековья и адаптированная мной под реалии современности.

>> Конец ознакомительного фрагмента.